Here at Mt. Zion Baptist Church we have many different ministries to spread faith that help both our congregation and others in the community.

Small Group Ministries

Executive Officer

Deacon William L. Hawkins, Jr.

Small Group Ministry Coordinator                   Kym Norman

Custodians                                                     DeaEddie & Bernice Freeman

Financial Director                                           Belinda Turner

Church/Pastor Secretary                                   Monica Foster

Safety Team Ministry                                     Vacant

Food Services Coordinator                                Rev. Lionel Richardson

Hospitality Committee                                    Hazel Gilliam

Program Committee                                        Felicia Cartledge

Usher Board                                                   Theresa Page (Chair)/Ikia Wiggins (Vice)

Bereavement                                                 Alice Logan

MTZ Seniors On the Move                             Alice Logan & Rosa Freeman

Sanctuary Mass Choir                                    Emmanuel Brown

Event Coordinator                                         Wendy Patterson/Monica Foster

Youth Planning Committee                            Rev. Katherina Richardson (Acting)/ Yashika New (Vice)

Pastoral Aide                                                Deaconess Bernice Freeman

Deacons Ministry                                           William Hawkins (Chair) / Sam Tate, Sr. (Vice)

Deaconess Ministry                                         Fran Thomasson (Chair)/Treya Hawkins (Vice)

Trustees                                                         Sturgeon Gray (Chair)/Donald Anderson (Vice)

Sounds of Praise/ Kids of Praise                        Sandra Lewis/Nikki Kelley

Praise Dance Ministry                                     Nellie Simpson/ Ella Harper

New Convert & Discipleship                            James Parker

All Male Choir                                               Greg Aiken

Sunday School  Superintendent                        Greg Logan

Perpetual Care                                                Ruby Cunningham/ Eddie Freeman

Sound Ministry                                               Sheena Foster/ Zachary Norman

Missionary Ministry                                        Lisa Klugh (Chair)/ Doris Humphrey (Vice)

Health Care Advisor                                       Nikki Kelley

Web/Video Team                                           Sheena Foster/Crystal Lewis (web services)

Social Media                                                   Tory Anderson (Facebook)